Breathing, for the moment

First week of classes are over and I feel overwhelmed.  I was so eager for classes to start, as evidenced by my last post I suppose, but now I’m eager for classes to end.  Not necessarily because I’m tired of school already, though I am exhausted right now.  Waking up an hour and a half earlier than I’m used to all week will do that.  

Mostly, I just want to get started on my final projects and finish getting all the knowledge crammed into my head.  I have some interesting classes this semester, and i’m looking forward to learning all the things my professors have to teach.  One of my books is only about a couple hundred or so pages long, so I plan on reading that in its entirety this weekend.  I’ve already picked out topics for my two major projects, just got to consult with my professor on one of them.  Not to mention, I’ve already begun my reading for next week.  My goal is to ahead so I don’t fall behind.

Now for the downside of classes and mountains of homework: when the hell do I write?  

Any writer will relate, but writing is like breathing for me, I need to do it to live.  My schedule, however, barely gives me an opportunity to breath.  I rush from school to work, and back home to do schoolwork.   I’m not sure if I’m coming or going at the moment, so how can I find the time to set aside and just write?

I started out the semester planning to write during breaks between schoolwork, but as I’m settling back into school routine, I’m remembering that when I take breaks, my brain just wants to shut down.  It’s too tired and too overwhelmed with thoughts of class and lessons learned to attempt stringing a story together.  Sadly, break-time writing might be out.  Now I’m thinking writing in the morning might be my best option.  Also, I originally wanted to give myself Sunday off, just one full rest day from everything, and thought perhaps I could get a bulk of writing done then, but I’m looking over my schedule panic-attacking, thinking, I might not get to take Sunday off.  

Sigh.  School is hard.  Anyone got advice on finding writing time?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

kgbethlehem

"Freedom isn't just a word, but a way of life.."

Serendipity

Was I born a masochist or did society make me this way? I demand unconditional love and complete freedom. That is why I am terrible.

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

BOOK PRICES! most at $9.99, up to $13.99 - https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

TheReporterandTheGirlMINUSTheSuperMan!

Personal blog, interracial relationships, dating, author, BWWM,

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

SageDoyle

Fiction & Poetry

Limebird Writers

Let Your Creativity Fly

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Unbound Boxes Limping Gods

The writer gives life to a story, the reader keeps it alive.

The Consortium of the Curious

For those bemused by the bizarre and engrossed in the esoteric.

dodging commas

dodging (verb) - to change suddenly, to elude or evade // commas (noun) - a mark indicating a pause or separation

weaklyshortstories

Just another WordPress.com site

Pete Denton

Writer of British Crime Fiction

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Interactive Books where YOU are the hero

Survive the Zombie Apocalypse * Solve a Mystery * Gain Superpowers

hic sunt verba

hic sunt verba/here there are words

have cake with it

One man's crusade to write a play and make it happen

A Comfortable Silence

A great WordPress.com site

Smoke Ring Collisions

Flamma fumo est proxima

